Trips & Tours

Everglades City, FL. - March 2015
The Recreation Department's Trips and Tours program is designed to provide quality group day trips, multi-day trips and more. Many of our trips are designed around several interests:

  • Adventure
  • Culture
  • Education
  • Sports
  • Dining
  • Shopping



2018 Trips and Tours List - CLICK HERE
Registration for the 2018 January through  May trips begin on December 1st. 2017, Oline and in person.  Stop by the Anchorage Park building at 603 Anchorage Dr. to register in person.

Our Trips and Tours are open to everyone.  All trips require a guardian present for participants under 18 year of age.

Bill Egan, our Trips and Tours Supervisor,  has over 20 years experience in planning and building amazing trip itineraries to locations and attractions all over Florida. Some of his favorites include The Strawberry Festival in Plant City, A Day in the Everglades and the Key West Weekender.

The list of trips for 2017 is still available also.  (August - December) can now be found by clicking here.  To register in person stop by the Anchorage Park Activities building, 603 Anchorage Drive in North Palm Beach from 9:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday-Friday.  

You can always call 561-841-3386 if you have more questions about a particular trip or even have a trip suggestion of your own. 

November 2017 Trips

Date                                   Trip / Tour         DeCost    
Nov. 16 (Thur) Bonnet House Tour - Fort Lauderdale (FULL)                         $45

December 2017 Trips

Date                       Trip / Tour                                        Cost
Dec. 8 (Fri)                       Art Basel in Miami                     $70
Dec. 13 (Wed.)                       Burroughs House & Gardens, Ft. Myers                     $45
Registration for all of our upcoming 2018 Bus trips begins December 1, 2017.  Please call 561-841-3386 if you have any questions about our Trips & Tours.

January 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
Jan. 18 (Thur) Little Havana Food Tour        $75
Jan. 31 (Wed.) Winery Tour & Lunch $65

February 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
Feb. 9 (Fri) Thrift Store Frenzy $15
Feb. 15 (Thur) Morse Museum $55
Feb. 23 (Fri) Ikea in Fort Lauderdale $20

March 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
Mar. 8 (Thur) Strawberry Fest $75
Mar 17 (Sat) Mt. Dora Spring Fest $25
Mar. 27 (Tues) Miami Heat vs. Cleveland Cavs $88

April 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
April 13 (Fri) Hard Rock Casino $20
April 27 (Fri) Sawgrass Mills Mall $20

May 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
May 4,5,6 Key West Weekender $360 dbl. occup