Trips & Tours

Everglades City, FL. - March 2015
The Recreation Department's Trips and Tours program is designed to provide quality group day trips, multi-day trips and more. Many of our trips are designed around several interests:

  • Adventure
  • Culture
  • Education
  • Sports
  • Dining
  • Shopping



Summer 2018 Trips and Tours calendar  - CLICK HERE
Registration for the 2018 Summer starting on April 17th, 2018.  You can register online  or in person.  Stop by the Anchorage Park building at 603 Anchorage Dr. to register in person from 9:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday-Friday.  Call for directions 561-841-3386

Our Trips and Tours are open to everyone.  All trips require a guardian present for participants under 18 year of age.

Bill Egan, our Trips and Tours Supervisor,  has over 20 years experience in planning and building trip itineraries to locations and attractions all over Florida. Some of the recent popular trips have been the Morse Museum in Winter Park, Boat Tour of Stiltsville in Key Biscayne, and the Mount Dora Spring Fest.

April 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
April 27 (Fri) Sawgrass Mills Mall $20

May 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
May 4,5,6                 Key West Weekender  - (FULL) $360 dbl. occup

June 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
June 15 (Fri) Indian River Boat Tour $35
June 20 (Wed) Cap's Place Restaurant $20
June 30 (Sat) Marlins vs. Mets Baseball game $50

July 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost
July 11 (Wed)         Fairchild Gardens $50
July 19 (Thur) Sample-McDougal House Tour & Lunch $35
July 29 (Sun) Cirque Du Soleil  $70

August 2018 Trips

Date Trip / Tour Cost

Aug 2 (Thur) Benihana Restaurant         $55
Aug 16 (Thur)
Vizcaya Museum  $45
Aug 23 (Thur) Mai-Kai Restaurant $65