Village Council

IMG_6026 Council Group

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m. (new time)
  • 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month (No 2nd Thursday meetings in Nov, Dec)
  • Special meetings called as necessary.
  • Public is welcome to attend.
  • Village Hall, Council Chambers
    501 US Highway 1
    North Palm Beach, FL 33408 

Join a meeting by computer or telephone

All Village Council meetings are open for in-person attendance, but they also are streamed live online. Join our next Council meeting on Thursday, October 28th at 7 p.m.

Watch or listen online or by telephone

Agendas and Minutes

View agendas and minutes for the current year
View archived agendas and minutes

Village Council Members

Darryl Aubrey            Mayor

Profile picture of Mayor Darryl C. Aubrey

Deborah Searcy              Vice Mayor

Village Council member Deborah Searcy official photo

Mark Mullinix                      President Pro Tem

Mark Mullinix_right facing

David Norris        Councilmember

Profile picture of President Pro Tem David B. Norris

Susan Bickel             Councilmember



The Village of North Palm Beach is governed by the Council-Manager form of government. The Village Council is the legislative branch of Village government. The Village Manager is appointed by the Village Council as the Chief Administrative Officer of the Village, and is responsible to the Council for the administration of all Village affairs.

Election and Appointment of Council Officers

The Village Council is comprised of 5 Village residents elected at-large on a non-partisan basis, serving 2-year terms. Councilmembers in Groups 1, 3, and 5 are elected in even years, and councilmembers in Groups 2 and 4 are elected in odd years. Elections are held every year on the 2nd Tuesday in March. At the 1st regular meeting following the March election, the Council selects from its members a Mayor, Vice Mayor, and President Pro Tem, with each officer serving a 1-year term.